Last €80.43 EUR
Change Today -0.82 / -1.01%
Volume 3.4M
As of 11:35 AM 10/20/14 All times are local (Market data is delayed by at least 15 minutes).

Executive Profile*

Christopher A. Viehbacher

Chief Executive Officer, Director and Member of Strategy Committee, Sanofi
AgeTotal Calculated CompensationThis person is connected to 44 board members in 5 different organizations across 9 different industries.

See Board Relationships
As of Fiscal Year 2013


Mr. Christopher A. Viehbacher, also known as Chris, serves as the Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of Sanofi-Aventis ADS. He is the Chief Executive Officer of Sanofi-Aventis at BiPar Sciences, Inc. Mr. Viehbacher has been the Chief Executive Officer of Sanofi-Aventis S.A. (Spain) since December 1, 2008. He serves as the Chief Executive Officer of Sanofi-Aventis S A France. He has been the Chief Executive Officer of Sanofi (also known as Sanofi-Aventis) since December ...

Read Full Background

Corporate Headquarters*

54, Rue La Boétie
Paris, Ile-de-France 75008


Phone: 33 1 53 77 40 00
Fax: --

Board Members Memberships*

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of Sanofi
President of the Board
Former President of North American Pharmaceuticals, Member of Financial Results Committee and Member of Corporate Administration & Transactions Committee
Chief Executive Officer, Director and Member of Strategy Committee


Unknown/Other Education
Queen's University

Other Affiliations*

Annual Compensation*

Total Annual Compensation€2,961,000

Stock Options*

Restricted Stock Awards€2,798,550
All Other Compensation€3,976
Exercisable Options250,000
Unexercisable Options1,055,000
Total Number of Options1,305,000

Total Compensation*

Total Annual Cash Compensation€2,964,976
Total Short Term Compensation€2,961,000
Other Long Term Compensation€2,802,526
Total Calculated Compensation€8,648,326
*Data is at least as current as the most recent Definitive Proxy.

Stock Quotes

Market data is delayed at least 15 minutes.

Company Lookup
Recently Viewed
SAN:FP €80.43 EUR -0.82


Robert A. Bradway Chairman, Chief Executive Officer, President, Chairman of Executive Committee and Member of Equity Award Committee
Amgen Inc.
John C. Martin Ph.D.Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
Gilead Sciences Inc.
Marijn E. Dekkers Ph.D.Chairman of Management Board and Chief Executive Officer
Bayer AG
Lars Rebien Sørensen Chief Executive Officer
Novo Nordisk A/S
Richard A. Gonzalez Chairman, Chief Executive Officer and Chairman of Executive Committee
AbbVie Inc.
Compensation as of Fiscal Year 2013.

Sponsored Financial Commentaries

Sponsored Links

Report Data Issue

To contact SANOFI, please visit . Company data is provided by Capital IQ. Please use this form to report any data issues.

Please enter your information in the following field(s):
Update Needed*

All data changes require verification from public sources. Please include the correct value or values and a source where we can verify.

Your requested update has been submitted

Our data partners will research the update request and update the information on this page if necessary. Research and follow-up could take several weeks. If you have questions, you can contact them at